New CNLM Fellows Announced

Dear Colleagues,

Please join me in welcoming seven new Fellows to the Center for the Neurobiology of Learning and Memory.

This honor is given to faculty members who were nominated by a current fellow and who received a majority vote during the voting process.

Congratulations to our new Fellows!


Michael A. Yassa, Ph.D.
Director, Center for the Neurobiology of Learning and Memory 

UCI Fellows


Javier Diaz Alonso, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Anatomy and Neurobiology
School of Medicine, UC Irvine

Lee Bardwell Headshot


Lee Bardwell, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair
Developmental and Cell Biology
School of Biological Sciences


Daniela Bota, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Medicine


Chuansheng Chen, Ph.D.
Chancellor’s Professor of Psychological Science and Education
School of Social Ecology

Elizabeth Head Headshot


Elizabeth Head, Ph.D.
School of Medicine


Jenna L. Riis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Psychological Science
School of Social Ecology

Kristina Uban Headshot


Kristina A. Uban, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Public Health
Institute for Interdisciplinary Salivary Bioscience Research (IISBR)

Alyson Zalta Headshot


Alyson K. Zalta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Psychological Science
School of Social Ecology

External Fellows


Francesco Battaglia, Ph.D.
Donders Institute for Brain
Cognition and Behaviour
Radboud University Nijmegen


Robert James Sutherland, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair in the Department of Neuroscience
Board of Governors Research Chair in Neuroscience
Director, Canadian Centre for Behavioural Neuroscience
University of Lethbridge