The CNLM presents several highly competitive end-of-the-academic-year awards. Awardees are chosen through a selection process by a special committee appointed by the Director. Awardees may receive each award only once. The purpose, criteria and eligibility requirements for each award are available here. This year we presented seven $1,000 awards.

Here are the 2017 CNLM Award Recipients:

Carol Becker McGaugh Award
Ivan Shu (Advisor: Dr. Wood)

Friends of the CNLM Award 
Navid Ghaffari (Advisors: Dr. McGaugh and Dr. Yassa)

Roger W. Russell Award in the Neurobiology of Learning and Memory
Jacky Au (Advisor: Dr. Jaeggi)
Dr. Ryan Lim (Advisor: Dr. Thompson)

John W. Haycock Memorial Graduate Student Travel Award
Maria Montchal (Advisor: Dr. Yassa)

Renée Harwick Advanced Graduate Student Award
Megan Curran (Advisor: Dr. Baram)
Matthew Mahavongtrakul (Advisor: Dr. Busciglio)

We are grateful for the generous support of the Friends of the CNLM, the McGaugh family, the Russell family, the Haycock family and Dr. Renée Harwick for making these awards possible.