The CNLM presents several highly competitive end-of-the-academic-year awards. Awardees are chosen through a selection process by a special committee appointed by the Director. Awardees may receive each award only once. The purpose, criteria and eligibility requirements for each award are available here. This year we presented seven $1,000 awards.

Here are the 2017 CNLM Award Recipients:

Carol Becker McGaugh Award
Ivan Shu (Advisor: Dr. Wood)

Friends of the CNLM Award 
Navid Ghaffari (Advisors: Dr. McGaugh and Dr. Yassa)

Roger W. Russell Award in the Neurobiology of Learning and Memory
Jacky Au
Ryan Lim

John W. Haycock Memorial Graduate Student Travel Award
Maria Montchal

Renée Harwick Advanced Graduate Student Award
Megan Curran
Matthew Mahavongtrakul

We are grateful for the generous support of the Friends of the CNLM, the McGaugh family, the Russell family, the Haycock family and Dr. Renée Harwick for making these awards possible. 

Left to right: Navid Ghaffari, Ryan Lim, Maria Montchal, Megan Curran, Jacky Au, Ivan Shu, Matthew Mahavongtrakul, Michael Yassa