Dear Friends,

I am thrilled to announce the latest edition of the CNLM NeuroTimes.

This edition focuses on the three pillars of our Center – exceptional science, training the next generation of leaders, and engagement with our communities. We introduce you to two new members of our CNLM team, Dr. Morgan Coburn and Cecilia (Cece) Szarnyasi. We also explore highlights from our 2024 Awards Ceremony, which was held at the iconic Irvine Improv. Finally, we spotlight Gimarie Irizarry Martinez, a graduate student who established NeuroBridges, a program that is connecting Puerto Rican University students with neuroscience.

I hope these stories bring to life the ethos that has been the secret to our success for over forty years at the CNLM. As always, none of this would be possible without your unwavering support. I am so grateful for you.

I look forward to connecting with you soon!


Michael Yassa Signature

Michael A. Yassa, Ph.D.
Professor and James L. McGaugh Endowed Chair
Director, Center for the Neurobiology of Learning and Memory