2023 CNLM Awards


The Center for the Neurobiology of Learning and Memory (CNLM) offers awards to exceptional postdoctoral researchers, graduate trainees,  undergraduates students and Faculty Fellows. Trainee recipients receive $1,000 awards and will present their work in brief, elevator pitch format to the CNLM community during the Award Ceremony on May 25.


2023 CNLM Trainee Awards

All trainee awards are $1000. One or more of each will be awarded. 

·         Renee Harwick Advanced Graduate Student Award

·         Roger W. Russell Award in the Neurobiology of Learning and Memory

·         John W. Haycock Memorial Graduate Student Travel Award

·         Jared M. Roberts Memorial Graduate Student Award

·         Carol Becker McGaugh Undergraduate Award 

·         Friends of the CNLM Undergraduate Awards

·         Carol and James McGaugh Award

·         The James Tait Goodrich Award for Excellence in Neurobiology in honor of James McGaugh

·         The Norman M. Weinberger Graduate Student Award


2023 CNLM Faculty Fellow Awards

The CNLM is accepting nominations for faculty awards. Nominations can be made by anyone in the CNLM community (self-nominations are not allowed). Co-nomination by multiple individuals permitted. These awards are an opportunity for the CNLM community to recognize the contributions of our incredible CNLM Faculty Fellows.

Please visit the CNLM website for complete descriptions of the awards and their requirements.


Deadline for completed applications,  letters of recommendation, and nominations extended to:

Monday May 8, 2023 at 5:00 PM

Please direct questions regarding the CNLM Awards to Manuella Oliveira Yassa, Director of Outreach and Education at manuella.yassa@uci.edu


Learn more!