New CNLM Fellows Announced

This year, six distinguished faculty members were invited to become CNLM Fellows.

This honor is given to faculty members who were nominated by a current fellow and who received a majority vote during the voting process. Fellowship is based on the following criteria:

  • Scholarly activities: Maintaining regular scholarly activities in the area of learning and memory, including experimental, theoretical or historical research, publications of articles or books, teaching, or public outreach;
  • Interest: Express interest in CNLM activities and commitment to attendance of the Center’s scientific meetings and other intellectual activities;
  • Sharing: Commitment to open collaboration and open sharing of opinions, data, methods, and technology with other CNLM laboratories; and
  • Service: Commitment to serving on CNLM committees and participating in shared governance including voting on new Fellows as well as policies and procedures.

Please join us in congratulating our new members below.

New CNLM Fellow Liz Chrastil

Liz Chrastil, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Neurobiology and Behavior
School of Biological Sciences

Shahrdad Lotfipour, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Emergency Medicine and Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Medicine

CNLM Fellow, Charan Ranganath

Charan Ranganath, Ph.D.
University of California, Davis

CNLM Fellow, Christine Smith

Christine N. Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of California San Diego

CNLM Fellow, Arielle Tambini

Arielle Tambini, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
University of California, Berkeley

CNLM Fellow Katherine Thompson Pier

Katherine Thompson-Peer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Developmental & Cell Biology
School of Biological Sciences